Home Entertainment How To Watch The Highlander Franchise In Order

How To Watch The Highlander Franchise In Order


Here is the “Highlander” series in the order of its release. The films are in bold:

  • “Highlander” (1986)
  • “Highlander II: The Quickening” (1991)
  • “Highlander: The Series” (1992-1998)
  • “Highlander: The Animated Series” (1994-1996)
  • “Highlander: The Final Dimension” a.k.a. “Highlander III: The Sorcerer” (1994)
  • “Highlander: The Raven (1998-1999)
  • “Highlander: Endgame” (2000)
  • “The Methos Chronicles” (2001)
  • “Highlander: The Search for Vengeance” (2007)
  • “Highlander: The Source” (2007)

Because Immortals can only die by decapitation, most of them tend to carry swords or blades, and there is a lot of swordfighting throughout the series. “The Search for Vengeance” finally answers the question of what happens when you slice an Immortal through the head lengthwise, and not through their neck; it seems that they won’t die unless it’s proper decapitation.

As long ago as 2008, there have been plans for a “Highlander” remake and/or reboot. Justin Lin was once attached to a film called “Highlander: The Reckoning” back in 2011. In 2012, there was a version floating around with Ryan Reynolds as the star. Cedric Nicolas-Troyan, the director of “The Huntsman: Winter’s War” was working on a “Highlander” reboot for a second. Chad Stehlski was subsequently attached in 2016, and that version, starring Henry Cavill, still seems to be working its way forward … verrry slowly … through the Hollywood machine. Time will tell if a reboot actually happens.

“Highlander: The Series” made the franchise’s mythology much more complex, eventually going so far as to reveal the magical, near-godly source of the “one wish” that Immortals are granted. It also details the cults and sects among Immortals, each one equipped with its own agenda.

Source link

Previous articleIndian Films ‘Kalki 2898 AD’, ‘Jatt & Juliet 3’ Pop
Next article‘The Guiding Light’ Soap Star And Pioneering Black Model Was 80


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here